Subsrcibe

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Post

PEPT Test Schedule and PEPT Reviewer for High School
Homeschool

PEPT Test Schedule and PEPT Reviewer for High School 

The PEPT test or the Philippine Educational Placement Test is an exam administered by the DepEd to put out  of school youth back to the education system. If you have stopped your education (either High School or Grade School), you can get back to school to your supposed level according to your age and not according to the last grade you were in to. This is great specially for the kids who are too shy to go back to school because of their age.

For most independent homeschooler parent however, the PEPT test is a way to measure our kids performance and so we have a record of their grades in case they want to go back to a regular school. You also need this exam done if you wish to or your kids wish to enroll in a college or university later.

Since last year, DepEd officially scheduled a yearly exam and for 2017, the scheduled exam date is today, November 15.  We went to the Dep Ed PEPT Office in Ortigas only last week and we missed the schedule. So come a little earlier next time if you want to make it by the regular November schedule.

Which is not really a problem since we’re not in a hurry. The only difference with scheduled exam and a walk in exam is the amount you have to pay, so need to be stressed if you’re late. Walk in PEPT examinees need to pay P200 and scheduled PEPT pays P50.

For walk in examinees, the line is first come first served. The line is very long and I only manage to get a walk in schedule for Anakin this January 2018.

Guideline for the PEPT exam:

  1. The PEPT exam is age dependent. Hence, a 17 year old can take the exams all the way to Grade 10, but Anakin, who is 14 years old can only take the exam up to Grade 8. (Which is a disappointment since I wanted to test if he can pass the Grade 10 exam and get to college earlier.
  2. You need to have your school card or form 137 & 138 in order to take the exam. For those coming from private schools, you also need to submit your schools Permit To Operate.
  3. If, like us, you are independent homeschooling or not enrolled in a DepEd accredited school, you will have to take the PEPT exam for all levels.

List of Requirements to Apply for PEPT:

  • Birth Certificate (bring original and 2 xeroxed copy)
  • 2 1x 1 recent ID
  • School records
    • Form 137 (Transcript of Records)
    • Form 138 (Report Card)
    • School Permit (if coming from a private school)

Where to go: 

For the walk in exams, you can go to the 2nd Floor, BEA Bldg., DepED Complex (ULTRA), Meralco Avenue, Pasig City.  If youre taking the regular exams though, go to your Division office to check where you should take your PEPT Test.

Unlike the ALS (Alternative Learning System), the PEPT exam is supposed to be self study so there is no reviewer available. However, I was able to get a pointer for review at the office which can pass as a PEPT reviewer and helps students figure out what’s going to be in the exam.  (Attached is the 1st year below -if still typing up the other years. 😛 )

The ALS for High School has some reviewers that might help you here.

1st Year HS PEPT Reviewer

pept test and pept reviewer (general science and math)

pept test and pept reviewer (social studies)

pept test and pept reviewer (english and filipino subjects)

Download PEPT Reviewer PDF Here: 1st Year High School PEPT Reviewer

Full High School Guide for PEPT Review

For Elementary PEPT Reviewer go here: PEPT Test Reviewer for Elementary

If you wish to study with us, you can study with us on Quipper here.

PS: Shoutout to the PEPT officials the PEPT office who helped me understand everything. I had so many questions but they answered me patiently even though they were very busy and there were tons and tons of papers ahead of them. If you’re ever dropping by, please bring them a box of donuts or drinks maybe!

Related posts

322 Comments

  1. Sophia de Guzman

    hello mrs.april! im nadine po.gusto ko lang po malaman if yung exam po ba sa pept is tapos na?maghihintay po ulit ba next year sa pag release ng examinations?im just a student po and i really wanted to accelerate.pls help thank you.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Sophia. You can just walk in for a schedule and you can get an exam. Im not sure if you will be allowed to take an exam though if youre enrolled and using the exam to accelerate, since it is a placement test to put a non enrolled student back to the system though. Also, you can only get an exam dependent on your age.

      1. Will

        Hello.mam….Ask ko.lang po…. Im 28yrs old na..at gusto ko.mag e roll.sa college this coming pasukan sana aug.2018 …. Anu gagawin ko? Sana masaot po….huhuhu

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi Will, you did not mention what your grade is, if you stopped before Grade 10 or if you graduated HS and just concerned with Grade 11 and 12. Either way, to be honest if you schedule with PEPT right now, your exam schedule will probably be set on July – August date, 9because of the long lines of students taking the exam) then the result will take a month which will be too late for your enrollment for college.
          Im not sure if you can make an internal arrangement with your college school to let you enroll and you will submit the results when it comes.

          1. Rolando

            hi Ms.Aril pwede pa po ba mag take po ng exam sa pept test . and kung meron po dito malapit sa bacoor po .. thankyou..

          2. April Pagaling

            Check mo sa elementary or high school dyan kung saana ng pinaka malapit na Deped. tapos pumunta ka doon at magtanong kung me schedule ng PEPT. Otherwise, pede kang mag walk in sa Deped Ortigas at mag pa schedule ng exam sa pinaka malapit na availability.

      2. Iya

        hello po gusto ko png mag inquire sa peptest pwedi pa po ba magpasched

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi Iya! You will need to go to the DEPED office para magpa schedule. Dalhin mo lahat ng requirements na nakalista above. 🙂

      3. Ana Marie Acevedo

        Hello po ma’am April .ma’am ask ko lang po hanggang second year lang po na tapos ko. At gusto ko mag exams like tesda recommended me to take the exams of pept. Ask ko lang po kung ilang days po vah ang exams? Direct exams po ba or need few months to review before exams? Thank u po hofully masagot mga tanong ko .

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi! Pumunta ka muna sa Deped para maka pag pa schedule. Kahit walk in ka, matagal pa rin ang schedule na exam. Usually mga 2 months bago ka makapag exam dahil mahaba ang pila. Sa time na yun, mag review ka na rin. 🙂

      4. Audry dejesus

        Good morning po 🙂 ask ko Lang po, 17y/o napo Kasi ako dapat po grade 12 napo ako ngayon, turning 18 napo Kasi ako ngayong sep, ano po ba Ang mga list ng rereviewhin ko ma’am.

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi! You did not mention kung anong year ka tumigil. Pero ang isang option for you kung aabot ka pa is the ALS classes with an scheduled exam next year. You will need to attend 10 months of classes in order to take the exam so you can get a High School Diploma na instead of going back to Grade 12. Pero you need to hurry kase last batch na ng ALS for the old curriculum. Just go to your local public high school to enroll, me kasama ng review yun. Once a week lang ang pasok nun so no need to worry if you’re doing something else.
          If like mo talaga mag PEPT, yung reviewer nasa taas pede mong i download yun.

        2. Audry dejesus

          Grade 9 po ako ngayon ma’am pero na stop po ako kasi po qc po ako nakatira tapos Manila pa po school ko mag ttransfer napo Sana ako dito sa qc kaso Ang tagal po ibigay ng card ko hanggang say nag ncae na po di papo ako nakapagpalipat kaya po na stop ako. Ask ko Lang po Kung pwede po ako mag pept ma’am? Bali ask ko nadin po Kung another rreviewhin ko salamat po.

          1. April Pagaling

            Hi Audry, depende sa age mo, pede mo kunin Grade 9 at 10. Sasabihin naman sa yo yan kapag nagpasa ka ng requirements.

      5. Cara Milan

        Hi Miss April, tanong ko lang po kung pwede po ako mag exam, nag stop po ako ng matagal sa Grade 6. di na po ako nag enroll kasi nahihiya ako sa age ko . 17 years old po ako, pede po ba ako mag take ng PEP test?

        1. April Pagaling

          Wala pong age limit ang PEPT test. Pero kung wala ka ng balak bumalik sa High School or too old ka na for High School, try and get ALS instead. Check your local high school or barangay if they can refer you.

    2. jesi

      hello, ask ko lang po hindi po kasi ako nakapunta ng araw ng exam sa PEPT pwede po pa kaya ako magpa resched ng exam date. another regristation payment and fill up form ba ulit yun? or pwede ko po pakiusapan na mag take ako ng exam. thank you

      1. April Pagaling

        Hindi ko lang sigurado Jesi. Pumunta ka na muna sa opis nila at ipakita mo ang payment mo kung pwede. Otherwise, magpa schedule ka na lang ng bago.

  2. Prince

    It Would Have Been Great If It Was Posted A Little Earlier So That We Would Have A Little More Time To Study This

    1. April Pagaling

      No worries Prince! You still have time. You can just walk in to schedule your exam. If you do it this week, you’ll probably get scheduled around late January or maybe February. If youre targeting to get back to school next year, you can get your results around April.

  3. Marcus

    hi April, It’s december now, do you think it’s still possible to walk in and get scheduled for Jan or Feb?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hmmm, not sure. Depende po sa pila. Possibly March na. Try nyo po ASAP na bumisita sa Deped office. Bring your complete docs para di na pabalik balik. 🙂

  4. aerophobicangel

    Student here and I’m kinda nervous taking the exam.Any tips to ease the nervousness?

    1. April Pagaling

      Nothing kid. Just review. 🙂

      If it was me I’d be nervous too. But trust me, it’ll be over soon!

  5. aerophobicangel

    snd should I be even nervous?

    1. April Pagaling

      My son just finished his exam last Friday and this is what he said “It wasnt even worth stressing about. It was hard but mainly about stock knowledge. It doesnt ask about trivial things”. So no, dont be nervous. Just make sure to review though!

      1. Mommy Che

        Hi! My daughter is going to take PEPT exam next week. I just want to check kung ilang weeks/months lumabas ang result ng exam ng son mo? She’s enrolled na as grade 1 and kabado ako kung gaano katagal lalabas ang result. worry ko lang baka umabot na ng end ng school year hindi pa lumalabas ang result, if that’s the case kase parang wala syang record na nag grade 1. Many thanks!!😊

      2. mommyche

        Hi! May I know if you have the result of your son’s exam already? Ilang weeks/months inabot yung result nya? I enrolled my daughter na kase even if she does not have the PEPT exam, which is next week, and result yet. In coming grade 1 na sya. I’m just worried na baka sobrang tagal ng result and matapos nalng yung school year wala pa din yun resulta. If that’s the case baka di sya maipasok sa record and mabgyan ng LRN this school year. Many thanks!!

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi Mommy Che! The official schedule is that you will get your results after 1 month but we waited almost 2 months before we were able to get our results. (And that is after bugging the office and calling countless times. :P)

          1. Cherry

            Did your son pass? What grade is he in right now? thank you mommy April for this very informative blog.

  6. jr micheal

    ang exams po ba ay mahirap para sa 4th going up to g11? dapat po ba akoy kabahan para sa exam?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Jr Michael!

      I cant really say kung mahirap o madali since hindi naman ako nag exam. Just be prepared. In my experience, the more nervous I am, the more prepared I become, haha. Download the reviewer and check to see if youre familiar with them, then review the subjects. Check this site: https://lrmds.deped.gov.ph/grade/10 if youre looking for reviewers.

      1. Diojeann

        Hai po ma’am April ano po ang paraan ng Pag sagot sa PEPT exam? Tiningnan ko po ang web na binigay niyo kasi guxto ko ma epasa ang g10 exam since I’m turning 18 but I’m still ni g8 because of my parents issue so when I open it, it made me feel so nervous bcouz I don’t know How would I answer all of those…Pls me ma’am

        1. April Pagaling

          Hello Diojeann! Congratulations for still wanting to continue on with your education! Kung may time ka, try mo mag aral ng at least an hour a day. Ang sagot sa kaba at nerbyos ay praktis. Ang gawin mo, mag pa schedule ka na ASAP (last schedule nung nagpunta ako is July na), then mag review ka daily prior to your exam. Who knows, you might even find it easy.
          Carry on!

      2. benedict paredes

        hi mam ask ko lang po 17 na po ako gusto mag aceleration ng grade 10 ano po ba ang gagawin ko

  7. Eda

    Hello maam? Nag register din po ang daughter ko para sa exam last November 29, 2017 pero hinde po kami natuloy dahil kulang ng time para mag review. Ask ko lang po kasi sabi nila I’m not sure kung legit 2 years out of school youth lang ang puwede. Yung anak ko po kasi is 15 years old na and 4 years na nag stop. Puwede pa po kya siya makahabol? At kailan po kaya ang registration this 2018? Kailangan na po kasi talaga makabalik ng school ng anak ko kasi na dedeoressed na po siya sa bahay. Thanks po

    1. April Pagaling

      Yung anak ko po ang tinake na test is 1-8 so okay lang po yun kahit 4 years na nag stop. Wala naman pong date pede kayong pumunta sa Deped any day para maka pag pa schedule. Yung official exam po usually ay November pero any day pede mag walk in. May bayad nga lang po na 200 kung walk in. Puntahan nyo po agad kung aabot kayo this week para baka makahabol ang bata sa pasukan. Dalhin nyo lang po ang birth cert nya at saka card nya. if private, kuha kayo ng kopya ng permit to operate sa school nya dati. pero kung public kahit card lang po.

  8. Melissa c.esguerra

    Magkano po ang 1take ng exam?

    1. April Pagaling

      P200 po.

  9. PEPT Test Reviewer for Elementary ~ Relax lang Mom! -Lifestyle, Motherhood and Filipino Food Blog For Making Pinay Moms Life Easier

    […] you’ve read my other PEPT post,  you might have noticed that it is geared for High School. Today, I am sharing our […]

  10. Nameless Guy

    Hello, I would like to ask something. If I pass the G9 exam will I be G9 or go directly to G10? I’m 17 and I don’t have any confidence in passing the G10 exam.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Nameless Guy!

      If you pass the Grade 9, you can go to Grade 10. Just try and do it. If you fail you can always take it again. (You can take the exam as many times as you want!) At least at the second time you know what the exam is, eh? 🙂

      1. jenny perez

        hi po, yung pag retake ng exam po ba pwede same month or right away kahit ndi na mag wait sa next schedule, kahit magbayad ng extra or special fee, and ibibigay po ba yung exam papers after? thanks in advance for your reply.

        1. April Pagaling

          pede po same month kung me open schedule sila. in our case, nag apply ako agad after the results. you will need to pay the walk-in fee again. results lang po ang ibibigay.

          1. jen

            thanks for your prompt response… one last nalang po i have 2 daughters 14 at 8 years old ngayon taon, galing kasi sila dito sa uae naka homeschool sila grade 6 at grade 1 pero nagkaproblem so nag stop sila ano kaya un exam na pde nila itake ngayon prang 2 yrs na silang late…. pero hahanap ako ng tutor na pde magreview sa kanila sa PEPT para maka catch up sila…
            thanks po for ur time.

          2. jenny perez

            thanks sa very informative na blog…. keep it up!!! God bless.

          3. jenny perez

            if you dont mind anu pong nakuhang grades ng anak nio did he passed all the exams? thanks… 🙂

  11. Nix

    Hello April, i am 30 years old i stop studying since i was 15 and i never get a chance to go back to school, i got pregnant at an very early age. Will i still be qualified to take the exam and jump from high school to college since they have new curriculum k12 and so on… thanks!

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mommy Nix! Congratulations on deciding to go back to school!
      Yes you can take the exam up to Grade 10. However, since K12 na ngayon, you will have to enroll for Senior High (Grade 11-12). I was not able to ask if there is a PEPT exam na for Grade 11 and 12. Drop by your nearest Deped and ask mo. Preferably dalhin mo na ang lahat ng requirements so isang puntahan na lang. 🙂
      If makapunta ako this week, I will update this answer.

  12. Lenar Palma

    Hi po uhm gr7 po ako mag 16 na po ako sa July and magta-take po ako ng pept test this march kaso tanong ko lang po if ever maaari bang mag accelerate or makapasa hanggang at least gr10?

  13. Lenar Palma

    Hi uhmm grade 7 po ako at turning 16 na po ako this july..magta-take po ako ng pept test this march possible po ba na hanggang grade 10 maipasa ko or kahit qualified po grades ko sa grade 10 eh hanggang grade 8 lang po?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes you can. Kung nag pa schedule ka na, (balik ka sa DEPED office) sabihin mo sa kanila, na you want to take the Grade 7-10 exam. 🙂 Although usually naman sinasabi nila yan pag ka schedule mo pa lang.

      1. Lenar Palma

        Eh program po kasi sya sa school namin hindi po ako nag pa sched sa DEPED.. so dapat ko po bang sabihin sa teacher na gusto ko pong hanggang gr10 na ung ipasa ko?

        1. April Pagaling

          Hi Lenar! PEPT is for out of school (or homeschooled) kids designed to put them back in school. It is not for acceleration. Ask your teacher about acceleration instead.

  14. Lance

    Hello. Pwede po ba akong mag PEPT test from Grade 6 to Grade 7?

    1. April Pagaling

      Depende sa age mo and your records ng last school attended. If na tamang edad ka, at wala ka sa school now, you can do that.

  15. Justin Kyronne Kyle Devon Cortez

    Can i take the the test even i dont have a school record?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes you can but you will need to take the entire elementary and high school or until the grades that you dont have a record for.

  16. daisy

    hello po mam, 20years old na po ako,nag stop po ako 4th year high school pwede po ba ako mag take ng pept exam para makatungtong na ng senior high this march po pwede po ba pumunta sa main ng deped ??
    thank you po .

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes! Bring your school records and schedule it asap because you might have to wait a month before taking the exam. Also, the release of the results takes about a month so make sure to take it early so you can get back to school this June if you want.

  17. Chewy P.

    Hello! Thank you so much for this. Sobrang informative! My kids are homeschooled eversince and I’d like to put them in a regular school na. One is turning 14 and the other one is turning 11. If I will be scheduling them for the exam, should I bring them with me? Or no need na? Walk-in sana.

    1. April Pagaling

      You dont need to bring them sis. Just the required papers. I only brought the kids’ birth cert. My son is also 14 and he took Grade 1 – 8. Good luck! (Ps, if youre planning to put them back for next year, better hurry up for scheduling. They take quite a bit of time with the result. Up to now, wala pa rin yung result nya.

      1. Chewy P

        Thanks sis. Do I also need to bring a photo of them? Goodluck to your son! And to my kiddos too! 🙂

        1. April Pagaling

          Uh, yes. Sorry I forgot about the 1 x 1 ID pictures! Bring 2 I think.

          Thanks. Let us know how it turns out!

          1. Chewy P

            Will do. Thanks a lot! 🙂

          2. Chewy P

            By the way sis april, where is your son enrolled for his homeschooling?

          3. April Pagaling

            Hes not enrolled. Were doing independent curriculum.

  18. vien lloyd s.ansus

    hi im vienlloyd and im on ASL and i want take peptest

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Vienlloyd! Go to the nearest Deped office to schedule. 🙂

  19. carlo

    hi mrs APRIL.
    ask lang po kung kailan ang result kaag nag take ka noong november 28 ??
    salamat 🙂

    1. April Pagaling

      Usually mga 1 month Carlo. If November 28 ka nag take ng PEPT, the results should be out by now. Call them and check.

  20. Mico

    Hello po, I’m a 19 year old out of school youth po for 1 year now. I was dropped by my Grade 9 teacher last school year due to my lack of requirements. I wanna take a PEPT exam po asap so that I can hopefully go back to school next school eyar and hopefully as a senior high student na po or maybe grade 10. Is it possible by this month to schedule an exam? I really do have the highest hope for that. Thank you so much for your answer and the infos 🙂

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mico! In order to take the exam as quickly as possible you have to schedule with DEPED quickly. Its a first come and first serve basis and there is a really long line. Dont wait and just go so you can possibly go to school this school year. It takes about a month before they release the results.

  21. junnie

    pwede po ba ako makapg exam even nasa school po ako kasi grade 10 na po dapat ako kaso tumigil ako ng 2 years naka enroll po ako sa school namin kaso grade 8 pa lang kasi ako sa school namin if ever wondered po pwede po ba ako makakuha ng exam ng march para sa gayon makapg grade 11 na ako

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Junnie!

      This one Im not familiar with. Since youre already back at school, Im not sure if they will allow you to take the exam. Much better if you ask DEPED.

  22. Renren

    Pede na po ba ako kahit dito lang sa pampanga deped po kasi need ko na pon mag exam for my future po

    1. April Pagaling

      Please check your local DEPED kung me schedule sila ng walkin exam.

  23. Raymond Cunanan

    Hi po ask ko lang po 2008 sana ako magggraduate kaso may isa akong back subject T.L.E pwde ko po ba itake un sa pept para makuha ko na diploma ko if sakaling pumasa?
    Salamat po

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Raymond, normally 1 whole year ang tini take so Im not sure about your case. You can definitely take that test and get your diploma.

  24. alvin

    hi po i stopped schooling from 2nd yr and im 19 yrs old.meron na po kasing k-12 ngayon.pwede po ba na hindi ako maabutan ng k-12. ano po yung special pept test na tinatawag nila? and meron po bang pept test for gr11 and gr12?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Alvin. No you would have to take K12. You will need to take 3rd and 4th year. I forgot to ask about Grade 11 and 12 when I was last there. Here’s their phone number though -6312571.Please call them and ask or just go straight there with your records and either way you can take all the exams needed.

  25. Diojeann

    Hai po ma’am ano po ba ang paraan
    Ng Pag answer po?

  26. Patrixia Emata

    Hi Ms. April,

    Do you know if sa ortigas lang ang testing centers for pep test? We are having problems po kasi with Deped Ortigas. My niece took her exam last January din.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Ms Patricia!
      From my understanding, nagkakaron lang ng testings sa regional centers for the scheduled yearly exam for November. Not sure for the walkins though. Better if you ask your local DEPED because Im not familiar with the scheds.

  27. lee

    ano po yung special pept test?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Lee! Im not sure. The only one Ive heard of is the scheduled PEPT every November and the walk in which is scheduled depending on the numbers of students taking the exam.

  28. Mae

    Hi I’ve stopped at 9th grade and I’m 19 now can I take the pep test so I can go directly to college???

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mae. You can take the PEPT exam till Grade 10. I have not verified yet if there is PEPT for Grade 11 and 12.

  29. Mau

    Hi Ms. April, if I just walk in now for the schedule, do you have any idea when the exam will be? Im a social work intern and I would like my client to avail this opportunity. She is 17 years old and reached only Grade 7 but she was not able to finish the school year. I hope you can answer my question. Thank you very much..

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! If you schedule now, probably the earliest would be late July or early August na po. Schedule as early as you can.

  30. QUEEN

    Hi po! Wala na po ba kayong schedule exam this month or even summer? Kasi po I need to skip my grade level para makapunta sa grade 11.So I need to take the grade 10 examinations.KAYA HELP PO.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Queen! Im afraid na hindi ka na aabot for this summer because I think ang pila is up to August na. Please check with Deped so they can help you get the earliest schedule.

  31. Daren

    Hi po…
    paaano po pag Grade 9 ka ngayun po and your 16 yrs old kase nag droped po ako ng grade 8 pwede po bang mag take ng exam para mag G-11 na agad?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes! This PEPT test is designed for students like you!

      1. ismael

        pag poba nabagsak ung exam babalik pa ng grade 7 ulet?

        1. April Pagaling

          You can retake the same exam hanggang makapasa ka. 🙂

  32. Brian Exequel Calapini

    Good day mrs. april

    ask ko lang po kung kelan malalaman ang result ng pept na tinake last november 19 2017.
    galing po akong Tanza cavite, nag take po kame sa trece martires cavite, sabi po samen, malalaman lang ito after 2 to 3 months , e hanggang ngayon po wala parin akong balita sa result, then isa pa po, ano po yung passing grade ng g9

    sana mabasa mo po ito, maraming salamat po

    1. April Pagaling

      You should have it already. Call the number they provided you with. We had an exam this January and it was released after a month.

  33. MARJOREY ENCIPIDO

    Hi april, pwede po ba kame mabigyan ng pointers ng exam? goal ko sanang makapasa para makapag enroll ako for colledge. this coming april na po ang exam namin sa PEPT. THANKS PO GOD bless.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Marjorey! Im so happy for you. What grades are you taking? The exam is graduated, meaning, it gets harder per level. Its not as hard as anyone might assume because the questions are designed to test your stock knowledge. Just review for your year/s using the links I shared and also download the PDF to see what you need to review. 1 or 2 hours a day till April would be great I think.

  34. angelica

    HI PO, pwede po ba magtake ng exam kahit enrolled po???

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Angelica, the PEPT is designed for students not inside the school system.

  35. jona

    hi po,tanong ko lang , pede pa ba humabol sa pagpasa ng requirements? taga cavite ako may mga lugar ba kung san may PEPT exam lalo na malapit sa dasmariñas cavite , gustong gusto ko talaga makapag accelerate sayang din kasi eh. salanat

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! DEPED Division Office in Cavite is here. Published phone number is this one: (046) 419 1286. Try calling them first kung me PET exam sila. Otherwise, sa Deped office, me exam araw araw pero need mo magpa schedule.

  36. Jovi

    Meron mo bang konting algebra sa math? Ang kukunin ko po kasi ay grade 9 and 10 . Tsaka ano malimit na lumalabas sa test halimbawa sa math madami puro angles .

  37. Jovi

    Ano po malimit lumalabas sa exam para sa grade 9 and 10 po

    1. April Pagaling

      HI Jovi!

      Unfortunately, we have not experienced taking the Grade 9 and 10 exam yet. You can review the PDF attached here and see the exam inclusions.

  38. Emilou

    Hi, my name is emilou I’m grade 8 students unfortunately but come to grade 11 I’m reall y just trusted you I want to pept was tuloy ang aking pag aaral . paano po ba? Pwede niyo po along matulungan😊 help po salamat wiling ko pong mag pept test penge pong number niyo. Thankz

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! Im sorry. Im not sure I understood you. Tumigil ka ng Grade 8 at dapat ay Grade 11 ka na ngayon? If yes, go to DEPED and schedule a walkin exam for PEPT. Bring your requirements with you.

  39. MARIBEL SAKATA

    Hello po ask ko lang po nagstop anang anak ko 2nd year pero gusto po niya kumuha ng PEP exam 16 yrs old na po kasi siya please advise

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello Mommy Maribel. Yes, pede po syang kumuha ng hanggang Grade 10 na exam. Punta po kayo sa opis ng DEPED at dalhin ang requirements na nailista ko sa taas. 🙂

  40. Ronaliza

    hi Po may itatanung lang po sana ako hanggang kailan po ba schedule ng pep test
    May schedule po va ngaung may kase po kukuha po sana ako grade 7 na po ako tapos huminto pp ako ng 3 taon dapat po ngaung pasukan grade 11 na ako im only 16 years old turning 17 this oct 11

    Reply po.
    Thanks

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Ronaliza!

      Tuwing weekdays, merong schedule ng exam sa DEPED Ortigas. Kung gusto mo magpa schedule pumunta ka lang sa opis nila at dalhin mo ang iyong requirements. Bibigyan ka nila ng schedule ng exam. Medyo mahaba ang pila so pumunta ka na doon habang maaga. Kung wala ka naman sa Maynila, pwedeng pumunta ka sa local na Deped sa inyong lugar at magtanong kung meron silang special schedule.

  41. Jessa Nobleza

    Hello ma’am good morning yung pinsan ko po sana kukuha ng PEPT grade 3 napo sya kaso po pero po yung edad nya is 11 na po gusto po namin syang i accelerate para maging tama yung edad nya sa grade level nya kahit grade 5 or 6 lang po kaya po patake namin ng exam po. Tanung ko lang po is kung kailan po yung exam para sa mga elementary po na gusto i pa accelerate ano po mga requirement at kailan po pasahan. My number po ba kayo maiibigay para matawagan ko po about dito thank you po.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Jessa. Maganda ngang ipag pa exam nyo sya ng PEPT. papayagan syang mag exam kung hindi sya enrolled. Ang regular pong schedule ng PEPT ay November. PEro pede po kayong mag walk in para mag pa schedule. Check nyo po listahan ko ng requirements at mag pa schedule na agad kase mahaba po ang pila. Eto po ang phone number nila sa DEPED office. 631 25 89 / 631 2571

  42. Hiney

    Hi ms April,ask ko lang po nag stop ang daughter ko ng grade 4 then 16 na sya ngayon, gusto nya mag exam sa pept anong exam po ang kukunin nya for high sch na po ba agad?

  43. Honey

    Hi Ms April nag stop po kc ang daughter ko ng grade 4 , 16 na po sya ngayon, anong exam po ang kukunin nya for high sch na po ba agad? Thank u

    1. April Pagaling

      HI Mommy Honey! Since 16 na sya, your daughter would have to take Grade 5 hanggang Grade 10. Just go to the office to schedule asap.

  44. Mary kristine May Duarte

    Good Afternoon .. pede po ba ako mag tanong kung kela po pede mag exam ? i am mary kristine may duarte 15 yrs old , 2 times na po kse akong nag repeat sa grade 8 so dapat po this coming school year ayy grade 10 na ako

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello! Araw araw naman me exam sa DEPED Ortigas. Ang problem is kailangan mong mag submit muna ng papers and kumuha ng date ng exam mo. Medyo matagal ang schedule, usually mga 2-3 months bago ka makakuha ng test. Puntahan mo na agad so you can get your exam schedule the earliest possible time.

  45. Zelena

    Hi Ma’am indie homeschool kmi ng 6 yr. old son q qualified kya sya mag PEPT TEST? He’s turning 7 on June 5. Ayoko muna sya pumasok sa regular school pero gusto q sana sya magkarecord para ready na sya pag pumasok sa school someday.

    Thanks po sa blog mo laki ng tulong samin ng anak q 🙂

    1. April Pagaling

      Yup, your kid can take the test. If youre not planning to get back to school yet, I suggest a 2 or 3 year increments since the PEPT is actually designed to put kids back to the school and not a placement test.

  46. Mark

    Hi Ma’am April,
    Ask ko lang sana if may idea po kayo about sa exam ? Is it multiple choices ? or essay format po ang pagsagot ?

    1. April Pagaling

      Mark,

      All of them are multiple choices.

  47. Christine Tiangco

    Hi po mrs.april pwede pa po bang mag pa schedule po ngayon para po makahabol po sa pasukan?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Christine! Nung pumunta kami last February, ang schedule na is July. So hindi ka naabot sa pasukan. However kung me schedule ka na, baka pwede kang makiusap sa school to let you enroll sa last grade na dapat papasukan mo then allow you to move to the new one kapag nakapasa ka na.

  48. Christine Tiangco

    notice me please!!! help me

  49. Jonalyn

    Hi po may exam po dapat ngayong linggo April 22 ng PEPT, kaso sabi postponed daw kelan po yung bagong schedule ng exam? salamat

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Jonalyn. You would have to ask them kung saan ka nagpa schedule. I am not connected in any way to DEPED.

  50. Mary

    Hi! Thanks April malaking tulong to sa mga mommy na tulad ko na gustong mabalik sa school ang mga anak na nag stop. In my case due to financial problems. Maraming salamat sa mga inputs. God bless you and your family

  51. josie

    Hello po im 31 yr old..gusto ko po sana mag take ng cosmetic s tesda kaso po ang req po ay high school graduate hnd ko po natapos ang high school pano po b ang gagawin ko para makapag take ng exam para magkaroon ko ng high school cert.or diploma..ang school year ko po n stop ko ay 2001-2002

    1. April Pagaling

      May dalawang option ka Ms Josie. You can either review for ALS sa Barangay High School usually meron. Or you can take the PEPT pero up to Grade 10 lang yun. Kailangan mo pa ng extra 2 years for a High School Diploma.

  52. valerie april semilla

    tanung ko lng po gr9 napo ako sa ngayun yr nagstop po ako 2yr bale grade 12 na sana ako ngayun 2018 pipapa peptest po ako anupobang erievew for peptest ngayun gr12 poba ang review po

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Valerie! Kailangan mong mag review ng 3rd Year hanggang Grade 10. Wala pang Grade 11-12 for PEPT.

  53. mhikee

    hi po miss april! mag ta-take po kasi ako ng PEPT exams this june eii hindi ko po kasi alam kung anu yung mga re-reviewhin ko nahihirapan po kasi ako , ayii nga po pala grade 7 palang po ako and mag 16 na po ask ko lng po kung matutulungan nyo po ako sa reviewing ko salamat po and good bless !!!!!!!!

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mhikee!

      You can try and review here: https://lrmds.deped.gov.ph/grade/7

  54. Yanzy

    Hello tanong ko lang po kung mag pa register po ba ako ngayon mattake ko po ba agad ang exam this month or kung nov ko pa po ba mattake ang exam pwede parin po ba akong mag aral ng ALS habang inaantay po yung pept exam for nov? Salamat po sa sagot. 🙂

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello Yanzy. You will take the exam depende sa availability ng slots. Possibly 2-3 months from now. I dont see any problem with reviewing for ALS habang nag aantay ka. 🙂

  55. Zelena

    Hi Mrs. April may napiprint bang answer sheet? ung pwedeng pag practisan ng pagshade shade kc ung son q first time magte take ng test indie homeschool kmi mgse seven na po xa sa june 5 anu po kyang level ang ipapatest sa knya pra maiready q xa???

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Zelena. Not that I know of. Dont worry too much. Teacher led pa naman ang exams for early years. They will decide what year your son will take when you take your requirements with you. If this is his first exam, he will probably take K to Grade 1.

  56. Anabelle Lloren

    Thanks for your blog on PEPT , this will help my son get ready for the exam.

  57. Maria Lynna Divinagracia

    Hi, Miss April! May concern lang po ako about school records. Ang anak po namin independent homeschooler since 6yrs old (10yrs old na sya ngayon), and plano nang ipasok siya sa formal school. Nakapag-preschool sya sa private school, but after that homeschooled na sya. So in our case, to take the PEPT ang tanging records po na ipapasa ay preschool records, tama po ba? Pano naman po kung independent homeschooling from the beginning, so wala pong formal school record? Maraming salamat po sa inyong tulong!!

    1. April Pagaling

      Good afternoon po! Bring the records with you. DEPED exam starts at Kindergarten level. If you dont have records, your child will have to do the entire exam from Kindergarten up to his/her level now.

      1. Maria Lynna Divinagracia

        Salamat po sa pag-clarify, Miss April!! Isa pa pong question, ang test po ba in English o Filipino? Good evening!!

  58. April Pagaling

    English, Math, and Science is in English. Social Studies and Filipino in Filipino. 🙂

    1. Maria Lynna Divinagracia

      Thank you, Miss April!! Really appreciate your help. Have a great day!!

  59. Miko

    Pano po mag take ng exam pang grade 9? Miss April? Thank you.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! Pumunta ka lang sa DEPED with your requirements and schedule an exam for your level.

  60. Emmanuel Tolentino Jr.

    Hi! Were you able to verify if there’s a pept test for grades 11 and 12?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi!

      Yes. I called them and they said theres no available exam yet for Grade 11 and 12.

  61. Emmanuel Tolentino Jr.

    Thanks April..

  62. _reg_

    Hi po ask ko lang po magtetake ako ng exam next week po.. pwede po ba ako magdala ng paper na may nakasulat na formula’s for Grade 10 Math & physics po? Thanks po 🙂

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Reg! You can bring it to study while on break but you will probably not be allowed to look at it during the exam. 🙂

  63. Isa

    Hi po! Ask ko lang wala pa rin po bang PEPT para sa Grade 11 and 12? 24 na po ako ayoko na sana dumaan pa sa SENIOR HIGH nag PEPT na rin ako para makapasa sa 4th yr HS kaya admitted to college na sana ako pero implemented na nga po ang k12 program kaya napilitan ako mag SENIOR HIGH, Salamat po kung masasagot

    1. April Pagaling

      You can ask your local Barangay/ High School for information on ALS (Alternative Learning System) exam. After taking it and passing, you will be given a Complete High School Diploma.

  64. Memphis

    Hi my friend ako g9 sa pasukan at 20 years old na sya. May possibility ba na makapag accelerate sya ng g11 kung makakapasa sya sa exam?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes. Definitely. Thats the purpose of this exam. 🙂

  65. mhae tobias

    HELLO IM 28 YEARS OLD AND GRADE 6 LANG NATAPOS KO IS IT OK LANG NA MAGTAKE AKO?.AND IF EVER KAILAN PO KAYA YUNG NEXT EXAM? AND MAY REVIEWER PO KAYA KAYO? THANKYOU

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mhae. Araw araw me exam sa Deped Ortigas. Kailangan mo lang mag pa schedule muna. Here is the code for Grade 7 review. 6EJAWKA

      Instructions here: https://relaxlangmom.com/homeschool/study-with-us-at-quipper-grade-4-elementary-pept-reviewer/

  66. Joerianne

    kaylan po ang next pept test mam

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Joerianne! Araw araw me schedule sa Deped Ortigas. Sa local office ng Deped sa lugar ninyo, Im not sure kung ano ang schedule. Mas maganda kung maka bisita kayo para malaman ninyo ang exact date.

  67. Joerianne

    At saan po pwede po mag take sa albay po ba meron? Gusto ko po maging 11 po at kasalukuyang grade 9 po ako

  68. Joerianne

    At kung wala po saan po pwede po sa parte ng albay po or sa manila po?

  69. Joseph Padua

    Ask ko lang po kung anytime pwede kang mag-walk in sa Deped right now para makapagpa-schedule ng test, i’m 20 years old right now pero natapos ko lang po ay Grade 9. Salamat po sa pagsagot, more power to your blog channel!

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes Joseph. Open sila sa BEA Building sa Ortigas every weekdays. just bring your requirements na para hindi ka pabalik balikin.

      1. Joseph Padua

        May available po ba silang reviewer sa National Bookstore? I mean available na Pept test reviewer?

        1. April Pagaling

          Naghanap ako a few years ago pero wala akong nakita. I saw that there’s an MSA one pero out stock na at hindi na yata na reprint. You can try searching for MSA contact number and call them about it.

          1. Joseph Padua

            Meron po ba kayong Learning resources para sa Grade 10? If ever man na meron pwede nyo po ba i-share dito para ayun nalang po gagawin kong reviewer. Thank you po and More power to your blog.

  70. dale

    hello po Maam April,,ask ko lang po mga ilang buwan po ba namin malaman ang result ng PEPT exam.June 2-po ako nag take ng exam.paano po namin malaman kung pumasa po kami sa exam…..

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Dale. We got our results mga 1 1/2 months. Depende kung saan ka kumuha ng exam, you can ask them after a month. Kung sa Deped Ortigas, call them after 4 weeks. Do not lose your Test Code.

  71. Joerianne

    medyo mahirap po ba ang test mam may i ask po thank you..

    1. April Pagaling

      As per feedback ng anak ko, who did the exam, most of the questions are stock knowledge and with a bit of review, Im positive that anyone with strong will and determination can pass it!

  72. carl

    hi mam april kelan po ma lalaman yung result ng test kapag nag test ng june10?

    1. April Pagaling

      Check it with Deped after 4-5 weeks. They should have the results by then.

      1. Nat Nat

        Goodpm po maam april. Ask ko lang po tumawag po ako kanina sa BEA and Deped.. Sabi po sakin ni deped is kausapin ko ‘BEA’ for details. Then sabi sakin pang grade 9 lang matetake ko and next year padaw po magagamit ganun labo po eh. Im 16yrs old Grade 9 student.. Drop po ako last 2016-17.. Sana po grade 10 nako. Mag walk in po bali ako

        1. April Pagaling

          Para mas mahusay, dalhin mo ang requirement mo ng last grade na nakuha mo, then yung ibang requirements like Birth Cert, mag walk in ka at mag pa schedule ASAP. Posible kase na kaya nila sinasabi na next year mo na magagamit kase mahaba na ang pila at hindi ka na aabot for this school year.

          Ang new sched ng exam ng anak ko is July 4 pa samantalang February pa ako nag pa schedule. Then maghihintay ng almost 2 months sa results. Ibig sabihin, kung gusto nyang humabol for this school year, hindi na rin aabot.

          HTH!

  73. rexantonmancao

    hello po im rex antonmancao what is a latest exam or meron pa po bang darating ma exam sa PEPT either august or november respect comment po plzz reply

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! Theres an official schedule for around November. Try visiting the Deped office. Otherwise you can also schedule for a walk in exam which is scheduled daily.

  74. jeremiah

    Maam ask ko lang po , balak kong mag test
    currently g7 at balak magtest para maka g10 agad?
    yung sa exam po ba kasama pa po yung g7 ?

    1. April Pagaling

      Ang exam ay naka depende sa age at last grade attended. Kung grade 7 ka nag stop, kasama ito. Pero kung enrolled ka ng Grade 7, hindi ka eligible mag Exam ng PEPT. Ito ay para lamang sa mga wala sa school na may balak bumalik sa pag aaral.

      1. Jeremiah

        16 po ako ngayon kaso grade 7 so pwede po ako?

        1. April Pagaling

          Yes. You can take up to Grade 10.

  75. RemRem

    Ma’am magbabago po ba yung mga tanong sa exams?
    kase confused po ako, dyan sa AP ng grade 7 ay puro sa pilipinas pero ang latest ng AP sa grade 7 ay Tungkol na sa Asya?

    1. April Pagaling

      Naku hindi ko masasagot ang tanong na ito Remrem. Nakabatay lang sa current na curriculum ang pinagaaralan namin. TIngnan ko kung me update sa LRMDS. https://lrmds.deped.gov.ph/

  76. Danica

    Hi po. May tatanong lang po sana ako. 19 years old na po ako at 2nd year high school lang ang natapos ko. Pwede pa po ba kong humabol para makapagexam para lang po matapos ko ang high school ko.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Danica! Yes definitely. Though for you, if you have no plans to go back and finish till Grade 11 and 12, try asking your local High School or Barangay for ALS Exam instead.

  77. Rolando Ranola

    Mam gusto ko po maka kuha ng deploma sa highschool kasi de po ako nakatapos .pls pano nyo po ako matulungan .para maka pag abroud ako .gumagamit po ako ng fake para lng makapag trabaho.ang work ko ngayun brnch manager ng isang kompnya.sana po matulungan nyo ako para maging legit ang aking deploma salamt po

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello Rolando! Congratulations on deciding to take the better option. I would suggest, instead of PEPT, take Alternative Learning System High School Exam instead. This will give you a Diploma for High School. ALS can be taken on your local High School or Barangay pero once a year lang ang schedule. Make sure to go and ask them so you can register early. I’m not sure if the schedule is November or February. They also offer free review.

  78. Rolando Ranola

    Mam gusto ko po maka kuha ng deploma sa highschool kasi de po ako nakatapos .pls pano nyo po ako matulungan .para maka pag abroud ako .gumagamit po ako ng fake para lng makapag trabaho.ang work ko ngayun brnch manager ng isang kompnya.sana po matulungan nyo ako para maging legit ang aking deploma salamt po

    JUNE 24, 2018 AT 11:52 PM

  79. Gil Albuero

    Hi April, Kailangan po ba kasama na ung student sa pagpila ng Walk-in sa DepEd pasig? or pwede po ung parents basta complete ung documents?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yup, you can just go on your own and have the kid come on the exam day na.

  80. Mary ann

    Hi .maam april 23 years old na po ako ngayon gusto ko po mag. exam sa PEPT meron po bang exam for college level po or kailangan pa po dumaan ng grade 11 and 12 undergraduate po ako ng highschool meron po ba deretso ng college

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mary ann!

      Try mo mag tanong sa Barangay High School or Barangay Hall tungkol sa ALS exam schedule. Ang exam na ito, pang buong High School na. Diploma na ang matatanggap mo kapag pumasa ka. Usually mga January o Feb ang schedule neto. May libreng review din ito. Good luck!

  81. Baba

    Hi ask ko lang po puwede kaya ipabago yung year of passer ko sa pept pero passer po ako ng grade 10 2018 nakalagay saakin papagawa ko 2015

    1. April Pagaling

      If 2018 ka po nag test, yun lang po ang pwedeng ilagay doon. Hindi sya pwedeng baguhin kase official records po iyon.

  82. Miki Blue

    Hello po. High school graduate po ako and ask ko lang po if may exam na po para di na dumaan sa senior high?

    1. April Pagaling

      Sa PEPT wala po. Sa ALS Exam, last year na ngayon para makakauha ng High School diploma base sa lumang curriculum ng hanggang 4th Year. Kung gusto mong makahabol. kailangan mong mag enroll sa ALS sa local Barangay High School mo. Review lang ang ALS at me special schedule para sa mga nag t trabaho. Usually weekends ang schedule.

  83. johnson garcia

    Nakatapos po ako ng Gr. 7 and 17 years old na ako ngayon at gusto kong mag Gr 12 next year. Ano po ang itetest ko, Gr. 10 lang? Or Grades 8, 9, 10? Thank you po.

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! You would be taking Grade 8 -10. Then you can enroll for Grade 11.

      1. johnson garcia

        Thank you!

  84. selle

    san po pwede mag enroll

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Selle. For the PEPT exam, you don’t need to enroll in anything. What you need to do is gather all your requirements listed above then, go to DepED and schedule yourself for a PEPT exam.

  85. JJ Seyer

    Hello, just want to ask, my daughter is 14 years old now, scheduled to take pept for grade 5 67 and 8 because she stopped after grade 4, kung maipasa nya po lahat ng level saan sya level magstart grade 8 ba or grade 9 na sya? Thanks in advance!

  86. JJ

    Hello, I just want to ask, My daughter is now 14 y/o and finished grade 4, She is now scheduled to take grade 5 6 7 and 8. If she passed all the levels, ano grade po sya mag eenroll sa regular school? Thanks in advance April!

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Mommy JJ! She will enroll in Grade 9 once she passes her exams.

  87. JMPrys

    Hi! Just want to ask if I need to bring my son with me for registration? I will try to register him for PEPT at DEPED’s ortigas office. Thanks

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello po!

      No, you don’t need to bring your son. You can just bring the requirements then just bring him on the exam day!

  88. wynnebea

    good day,tanong ko lang anong mga subject yung itetest sa pept?

    1. April Pagaling

      Lahat ng subjects po. (except Mape)

  89. tzuyoda

    16 years old na po ako next year,sa january 2019 na po ako magpapaschedule,pede po pa akong maging grade 11 na nun?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes. After mong makapasa ng Grade 10 you can enroll for Grade 11 next June. Preferably pa schedule ka na now para makakakuha ka ng early schedule. If sa January ka pa magpapa schedule baka May pa ang date ng exam mo, ma la late ka for enrollment.

  90. pam

    i have a question po.meron po bang pept test for grade 11 and 12?

  91. sab

    pano niyo po nalaman na mahaba ang pila pag nag exam ngayon sa deped?

    1. April Pagaling

      Malalaman nyo po kapag nag submit na kayo ng documents at mag a assign ng date ang test master.

  92. pam

    meron po pept test for grade 11 and 12?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Pam. No, wala pa as of now.

  93. Gracie

    Hi po. Very helpful artcle. ❤
    I would like to ask po if you need to personally register for the exam?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Gracie. You don’t need to personally register. Someone else can register for you if they have your requirements.

  94. sab

    what is special pept test po?

    1. April Pagaling

      Ang Special PEPT Test po is yung scheduled ng Deped yearly.

      1. benedict paredes

        meron po bang online exam ang pept test ask ko lang po

        1. April Pagaling

          Walang available na online test. 🙂

  95. Romarie Chan Ballesta

    Hello po!
    Nagtake po ako ng PEPT Exam year 2007 or 2008. Nahpapakuha po ako ng certificate sa Mangaldan National High of Pangasinan, kso ang sabi wala daw po clang record ng 2007 at 2008. Kailangan ko po kc sa pag apply dto sa Dubai. San po ba ako pweding mkakuha?
    Sana matulungan nyo po ako.

    Thank you!
    Romarie

    1. April Pagaling

      I paki check nyo po sa Deped sa Ortigas. Mangyaring tumawag po muna kayo para ma ensure ninyo na meron silang records doon.

  96. Earyl Fajardo

    Hi po mam mag tatanong lang po kung ano po ang mga requirement sa mga retake na bagsak ng 1 subj?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Earl Kung sa PEPT exam ka rin bumagsak dati, ang requirement ay kapareho pa rin ng isinubmit mo dati.

      Pero kung sa school ka bumagsak, kakailanganin mo ang school records mo, your card, at birth certificate.

  97. benedict paredes

    hi mam 17 na po ako gusto ko pong mag acelarate ng grade 10 ano po ba ang dapat kong gawin

    1. April Pagaling

      HI Benedict! Depende sa huling grade na tinapos mo, punta ka sa last school mo and get your card and other requirements sa listahan sa taas. Tapos punta ka sa Deped to ask for schedule ng PEPT or mag pa special schedule ka, me bayad na P200. Kung malapit ka sa Maynila, mas maganda kung dumiretso ka na sa Deped sa Ortigas.

  98. Ashley

    Hello po maam yung anak ko po is 14 years old na po ang anak ko grade 7 po syang huminto kalahati lang ng taon sya nag grade 7 po so dapat po grade 9 na po sya ask ko lang po kung grade 9 or 8 po sya next year? According to her age po ba?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes mommy Ashley. According to age. So she would need to take up to grade 8 for PEPT and enroll for grade 9 next year. schedule her exams asap so she can be scheduled before the end of the year. mahaba po ang pila. then mag wa wait pa sya ng 1 month for the results. kung me bagsak she would also need to retake that at least 2 months before June.

  99. Chazylauly

    Hi po maam ngayonggg 2018 po ba yang parin po yung reviewer or 2019 yan parin po ba magtatake sana ako ng pep dis 2019 sana po masagot nyooo

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! Yes, you can use the same reviewr.

  100. Anonymous

    hello po maam, i just want to know if lahat ba ng nakalagay sa picture na pinost mo ay kailangan i review?

  101. Anonymous

    hi po maam. i just want to know kung lahat ba ng nakalagay sa post mo na pic ay kailangan i review. ty

    1. April Pagaling

      If possible, review them all.

  102. Anonymous

    hi po maam. i just want to know if lahat ba nan nakalagay dyan sa post mo na pic ay kailangan i review

    1. April Pagaling

      From our experience, hindi naman, but you dont actually know kung alin ang lalabas sa exam so better be prepared! 🙂

  103. Sab

    yung special pept test po iba pa po ba yan sa november na test?

  104. Karen

    Hello po, kung after magPEPT ay may subject/s po na hindi naipasa, need po ba i-retake lahat or yung subj lang na hindi naipasa? Salamat.

    1. April Pagaling

      If you miss just one, yun lang ang re retake mo. However, kung 2 subject ang bagsak, you would need to retake the entire year.

  105. justine arojado

    hi mam ask ko lang po if kelangan pang mag senior high kapag nakapasa sa pept test ?? 20 years old na po ako nagstop ako ng 3rd year

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Justine. Yes, unfortunately you will need to still take the Senior High. Im not sure kung makaka abot ka pa pero try mo ALS exam sa local High School near you. You will need to attend a review. But this is the last exam na gagawin nila where you can get a full diploma at hindi mo na kailangan mag Senior High.

  106. justine arojado

    mam kelan po yung next sched ng pept test ?? gusto ko po kasing magtake next year

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Justine. Im not sure, but I think there is a regular yearly exam in november. However, you can just drop by with your requirements and you can schedule your own exam any day that is available on their calendar.

  107. Cherry

    Did your son pass? What grade is he in right now? thank you mommy April for this very informative blog.

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes, Mommy Cherry! He passed on all levels from Kinder to Grade 7. Unfortunately, I am sad to report that he failed Filipino in Grade 8 and had to retake it. We are still waiting for the results.

  108. Roderick A.

    Hi po,, is it possible we can get an exam rightaway if we will go for walk-in in same day? Then hiw many days the result?
    Thank you very much!

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! As I mentioned in the article, there’s a long line and it usually take 2-3 months for the next available schedule. You have to secure your slot asap to get the earliest schedule you can. Results are after a month.

  109. Cherry

    Wow! Ang galing naman. How old is he na ba and what level ang tinake nya na exam? My daughter is 14 and I’m torn and not sure if Grade 8 ang need nya itake, para sa if regular school na sya next year, Grade 9 na. Tama po ba mommy April?

  110. stAceyAmethyst

    Im 19 years old, graduate nako ng grade 10, last last year, supposed to be 1st year college nako at tapos na ng Senior high, since nag repeat ako ng 3rd year, at stop ako ng grade 11, dahil nabuntisang akizima, gusto ko sana mag peptest to know if maiiskip ko yung shs, para makaenroll nako ng college….

    1. April Pagaling

      Sorry Stacey, wala pang PEPT for Senior High School. 🙁

  111. anthony

    Hello Ma’am April,
    Good day po, I have a brother In-law na 40yrs old na ngayon. unfortunately elementary lang yung natapos nya (medyo remote kasi yung prov. nila sa mindanao and hirap din sa buhay) and since then, nag trabaho na sya dito sa manila simula pa noong after nya mag grad ng elementary. He was able to work sa isang gov agency dito sa manila as a office clerk(4yrs), also naka pag work din sya abroad(KSA) as office clerk/finance officer(around 8yrs). Ngayon gusto nya mag take ng PEPT test para maka complete ng grade10 or possible matapos nya up to K12. gusto daw kasi nya maka pag college maski 2yrs lang daw para maka pasok sa call center dito sa pilipinas.
    Ano po ba best na ma e advice nyo para maaga nya ma tapos PEPT/ALS? kailan po ba may schedule ng exam? meron ba this year or next year na? Thank you,

    1. April Pagaling

      Hello po. Kung makakaabot po kayo, ang priority is ALS kase yun pag naipasa nya, graduate na sya ng high School. KAso last batch na po ngayong year ang hanggang Grade 10 lang na exam. Now na po, agad agad, i prioritize na ang pag i inquire sa inyong barangay high school kase 10 months po ang required review nun. Kung di po sya umabot, the second alternative is PEPT pero hanggang Grade 10 lang po yun and kailangan nyang mag Grade 11-12. Ang third alternative po is still ALS pero hindi ko po alam kung ano ang magiging next program nila for next year. pakitanong na rin po sa school kapag bumisita kayo.

  112. rojie

    Good pm Maam, Can i ask kung saan site pwede malaman ang result ng peptest nung July 24,2018. Thank you

    1. April Pagaling

      wala pong site, kailangan nyo pong pumunta directly and get your results. bring your stub with you.

  113. Yen

    Hello po 🙂 ALS grad po kc ako at ask ko lang po if need ko parin mag take ng pept para maka pag college?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hindi na po Ms Yen. You can use your ALS Diploma to apply to colleges.

      1. Alvin lorenzo

        Hi mam… How can i take this exam..?if my age is allowed to take examination in pept.im 32 yrs old i stop studying 2nd year hs.now i want to finish my study… To get certificate.. Or diploma.. Thanks in advamce god bless

        1. April Pagaling

          It might be better po kung ALS exam ang kunin ninyo para high school diploma na ang makuha ninyo. Ask po kayo sa local high school ng ALS or alternative learning system.

  114. tessa magnaye

    hi there, nag apply kasi ako sa deped calamba para sa pept this november, tapos kailangan ko pumunta ng cebu for work, tapos nagapply din ako dito para makapgexam just incase na di ako makauwi ng lagun, ang question ko is pwede ko bang i take yung exam sa laguna at dito sa cebu in the same year? or i have to take one only? saka yung kakilala ko kasi ay enrolled sa als, tapos february pa yung exam, pede ba sya mag take ng pept this november? please reply thank you so much,.

    1. April Pagaling

      Pasensya na po sa late reply. Naku hindi ko po alam ang sagot sa dilemma ninyo. It might be best na isa lang ang kunin ninyo kase napupunta din naman po ang record na yan sa national.

  115. Gian

    Hello po! Thank you for this very informative blog. First time homeschooler po ako and my kid is not enrolled into a deped accredited provider.

    I hope you could answer po some of my questions:
    1. Requirement po ba talaga yung transcript of records? How will i get one po if I am homeschooling independently?

    2. Kung yung son ko po ay kinder ngayon sa aming homeschooling at gusto ko po siya pumasok na sa regular school next school year, kelangan ko pong kumuha ng pept exam for kinder? Tama po ba para po by next school year ay grade 1 po siya?

    3. Kasama po ba ang kinder sa pept exams?

    Thank you po and God bless

    1. April Pagaling

      Sorry for the late reply!
      Independent din po kami and we did not submit a transcript. yun nga lang, we had to take PEPT from Kinder up.
      Yes kailangan pa po ng PEPT for kinder so the kid can enroll directly sa Grade 1 po. Best to do it Asap para hindi madelay ang bata.

  116. Trisha

    kelangan pa po ba mag enroll sa als bago mag kumuha ng a & e test nila?o pwede po kumuha agad

    1. April Pagaling

      Im not really familiar with ALS, but from my understanding, you need to be enrolled in their review class for 10 mo.

  117. JOY

    Hi Ms. April,

    I would like to ask for the schedule of PEPT in 2019. My son 16 years old, he is interested to take exam. Currently, we are base in UAE and he is homeschooling Grade 9. Thank you and God Bless!

    1. April Pagaling

      Good morning Joy. Sorry sa late reply. For walk in, You can go there and check which is the nearest schedule you can get. Usually mga 3-4 months ang pila. Have someone go there to bring your sons requirements so you can get a schedule. Otherwise, theres a national schedule every November.

  118. Anne

    My test po ako sa nov 18 ito parin po ba ang reviewer sa highscool grade 8 po ako mag tetest ng pang grade 9 plss respond po kayo agad kinakabahan po ako sa test

    1. April Pagaling

      Ugh, sorry for the late reply. Yes, same reviewer.

  119. Heron June

    Hi ! Po tanong kolang po 19yrs old napo ako kukoha po ako ng pept sa Nov. 25 dito po sa North Cotabato grade8 palang po ako nag stop po ako. Tanong kolang po pag maka pasa poba ako senior high na ako or base poba sa age? Thank you po!

    1. April Pagaling

      Pag nakapasa ka na ng hanggang Grade 10, you can start Senior High.

  120. dean mark granada

    where ami going to take a test

    1. April Pagaling

      Depende kung saan ka nagpa schedule. We usually take it sa DepED Ortigas.

  121. derick

    hi po what’s the difference between ALS and PEPT po? kapag wala pong school record what do we have to bring po? if u want to get into grade 11-12 po, should we take als or pept?

    1. April Pagaling

      ALS is designed for those who are already done with either Grade 6 or Grade 10. PEPT naman can put you in your exact grade according to your age. You can do either but Im not sure if aabot ka pa sa ALS. Just bring everything you can, check the list on the post for the requirements.

  122. Beth

    Hello ma’am..how about po yung sa acceleration? kasi yung daughter ko supposedly grade 1 sana ngayong school year na ito pero dahil umiiyak daw binalik sa prep which is againts sa akin pero wala akong nagawa kasi pinilit ng teacher gusto ko sana next school year makapag grade 2 na siya. Hoping for your reply ma’am😃

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi! Im sorry, wala po akong idea sa acceleration. The PEPT exam is very strict with ages. Kids get put in their exact level according to age.

  123. Alliah

    hello ma’am 18 years old na po ako pero nasa grade 9 paden ako gusto ko po sana mag take ng exam pero meron po bang reviewer para po sa test ?

    1. April Pagaling

      pwede mong i download yung pdf guideline sa taas. merong downloadable dyan. pero guideline lang yan. if you want you can use Quipper, me link din sa taas. you can review on your own. another option is to buy a reviewer ng MSA sa National Bookstore. Good luck!

  124. Jv

    Hi po ! grade 9 po ako ngayon 17 yrs old .Nakapag enroll napo ako para sa pept test tanong kolang po kung pang anong grade yung ititake kong exam para po malaman ko yung irereview ko salamat po !

    1. April Pagaling

      You should review Grade 9-10.

    2. April Pagaling

      Grade 9 at 10 na i re review mo.

  125. Pamela

    As of now po ba, wala pa ding pept exam for grade 11 and 12?

    1. April Pagaling

      Wala pa po.

  126. Jc

    Hi Mam April mag tatanong lang po ng san po ma download ang mga test ng pept grade 9-10 na completo po wala po kc ako reviewer ,-_-, kaya ang hirap po yung time na naka salang ako iniintindi ko nalang ang mga test kaya ngaun sabi ko dapat talaga mag review ako para sa ganun sa masagot ko nang tama para darating na pasukan college na ako salamat po mam April

  127. Jc

    helow mam april mag tatanong lang po san po makaka download lahat ng test ng pept grade 9 – 10
    wala po kc ako reviewer mam sa march pa ako naka schedule kaya mam patulong po kung san po ako makaka download ng lahat ng test sa pept grade 9 – 10 para mapag aralan ko nang mabuti ayun po mam maraming salamat po

    1. April Pagaling

      Unfortunately, walang reviewer ng 9 and 10 na prepared as such. you will have to manually do it. i think me nabibiling MSA reviewer ng PEPT sa national bookstore.

      1. Jc

        ok po mam april salamat po titignan ko po sa national bookstore meron kaya sa divisoria o recto sana meron para sigurado masagot ko nang tama ^_^

      2. Jc

        ni pm ko si national bookstore mam April ito po sabi

        National Book Store
        Hi Jc. Unfortunately, this item is unavailable. – huhu san kaya ako makaka download mam para sigurado alam ko na mga isasagot ko pasensya na po mam april a salamat po

  128. Ieleen Vicente

    Hi. I have a household helper whom i like to send back to school. She is already 18 yrs old but just finished grade six. She is a native of davao and lived literally in “bundok” accdng to her. Language barrier is one of my concerns. Do they give consideration to kids like her? I really like to help her. WhAt year level exam will she take? Thank you very much…

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Ieleen!
      For your helper, she will need to take PEPT for Grade 7-10. Language of the exam is English and Filipino. I think it would be better for her to get ALS instead of PEPT since ALS have a weekly class for review. Check your local high school for ALS schedule. Im not sure though if she can still get in for this year. If she wants to review she can try studying on her own using Quipper which I think has a link on the article.

  129. airene santos

    may PEP-TEST po ba na pang grade 12 pero tapos na po ko nang 11, grade 12 lang po nindi kaya baka pwede naman po mag take ako nang exam

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Airene. Wala pang Grade 11 na PEPT as of now.

  130. momshie ehmie

    hi mom april…ask ko lang po kng need magreview ng elementary & highschool kapag magtake ng exam for grade 7?… at ang 13 yrs old anong grade na po ba dapat as per deped standard?…meron po bang nag oonline tutor?…salamat po

    1. April Pagaling

      ang kailangan nya lang pong reviewhin is yung mga grades na di pa nya na take.

  131. Maria

    Hi, pag ba nakapasa sa pept hindi talaga matatanggap sa 1st year college? Kahit sa private school? Thanks.

    1. April Pagaling

      You can enroll in any college, public o private kung nakapasa sa sa PEPT Grade 10 mga 2 years ago. Unfortunately kung mag e enroll ka ngayon, you would be under K12 na, which means kailangan mong kumuha ng Senior High School bago ka makapag college.

  132. Riyadh

    HI mam i was 15 years old po i was only grade 8 na dapat grade 10 na po pwede po bang mag skip ng dalwang grade base on my age ?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes, pwede as long as you take the necessary PEPT tests.

  133. Audry dejesus

    Ask ko Lang po? Yung mga nag aaral Lang po ba Yung pwedeng mag pept test? I mean pano po yan pag stop ako tapos gusto ko po mag pept test?

    1. Diana

      pwede po un. Pang out of school youth po talaga ang kadalasan nag PEPT test

  134. Rian

    hi mam april can i ask pwede po ba mag peptest ang kaka drop lang na student and gusto nya ipag patuloy ang pag aaral nya ? grade 10 student na nag dropped then gusto nya po mag grade 11 din possible po kaya iyon?

    1. April Bewell

      pwede po syang mag PEPT for grade 10 if sakto na ang edad nya. then afterwards, the student can enroll for grade 11.

  135. johnlester

    ask kolng mam. Anong oras nalalaman ang test ng PEPT sa DepEd main office sa pasig wla po kaseng nakalagay na time kng anong oras ang exam pero my scadule napo ako march 5 dikolng po alam kung anong oras. recto papo kase ako byabyahe Thnks

  136. Merry joy andales

    Hello po, ask ko lang Po Kung may pept test Po ba for k-12 huminto Po Kasi ako Ng grade 11 po. Gusto ko pong tapusin Yung senoir high point Kung meron Po kayong pang k-12

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Merry Joy. hanggang Grade 10 lang ang PEPT. 🙂

  137. Georgia

    Hi Ms April, Very informative blog. Thank you so much for sharing!
    Just want to ask kung isang test lang po ba ang itatake or one set per level? So halimbawa kung Grade 1 to 8 – 8 sets of exam? or isa lang para sa lahat?

    Thanks

    1. April Pagaling

      youll take 1 set per level for the exam. if grade 1-8 ang kukunin mo like my son, try and ask if you can take grade 1-6 PEPT first. Sa experience kase namin, di nya natapos ng hanggang Grade 8 so bagsak sya sa 2 levels.

  138. Alijekrie Mohammad

    Hi po, G9 na po papasokan ko this school year pero gusto ko pong mag PEP test para mag G10, Ask ko lang po ano dapat i-review ko? G10 Reviewer?

    1. April Pagaling

      Youll have to review Grade 9. Pag pumasa ka, mag g Grade 10 ka na.

  139. trisha lurzano

    hi mam good evening po 🙂 uhm yung boyfriend kopo kasi pinapaulit siya ng grade 11 naghahanap po kami ng ibang option para di na po siya umult pwede po ba siyang pept test?

    1. April Pagaling

      Hi Trisha! Unfortunately, di pa covered ng PEPT ang Grade 11. Up to Grade 10 lang sya. Try mo if kaya sa ALS. Im not really familiar with that so ask ka sa local barangay or high school na malapit sa yo.

  140. Michael

    Hi po, grade 8 na po ako sa pasukan at 16 years old napo ako pwede pa mag skip base on my age?

    1. April Pagaling

      Yes, pwede ka ng mag PEPT test so you can skip Grade 8-10. Just visit your nearest Deped Division office to schedule.

  141. Maurine

    hi po maam.nahinto po anak ko grade 5.16years old na sya ngaun.pede po ba sya pept test tas habang hinihintay result pede po kaya mag enroll sa skul anong grade po kaya dapat niya enrolan..sana po masagot.salamat po maam

    1. April Bewell

      Kung 16 years na po sya, hanggang Grade 10 na po ang kukunin nya then after ng release, pwede na po sya mag senior high. Unfortunately, hindi po sya accept kung hindi pa released ang results. mag pa schedule na po kayo asap. para just in case me kailangan ulitin, me enough time pa till June 2020.

  142. conii

    hi! I’m about to take the PEPT in a week and I’m a bit nervous. Ok so I have inquiries:
    – How many items are in each subject test?
    – Is the test all written?
    Thanks for the blog and for the reviewer; this really helped me out.

    1. April Bewell

      Sorry! Now ko lang nakita to. I’m sure tapos na exam mo. But if tehre are others who want to know, theres about 30 -40 questions per subject per year. And, yup, all written exam.

  143. Ronaliza antifuesto

    Hi po magtatanong po sa na ako grade 9 na po ako ngaun tapos mag eh 18 naku this coming october gusto ko po sanang itanong kung pwede akong kumuha ng PEPT para maging grade 11 na ako oh kaya 12
    Kase huminto po ako ng pagaaral family problem

    1. April Bewell

      Yes pwede kang mag PEPT or another alternative is ALS.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.